E3 2019: Xbox Game Pass Ultimate Is Now Available To All And The First Month Is Only $1



Microsoft’s E3 2019 press conference is still a few hours away, but ahead of the big event Microsoft has made Game Pass Ultimate available to everyone.

The service was previously only available to those in the Xbox Insider Program. Ultimate differs from the standard Game Pass by giving you access to hundreds of games and an Xbox Live Gold subscription for a single price. You can currently sign up on the Microsoft store and get the first month for only $1/£1. The service usually costs $14.99/£10.99, and purchasing an Ultimate plan will automatically upgrade any existing Game Pass and Gold subscriptions.

Earlier today, Microsoft announced the price for Game Pass on PC. While the current Game Pass service offers access to both Xbox One and Windows 10 PC games, this new service will be curated specifically for PC, offering a lower price point for those who aren’t interested in the Xbox One side of things.

Game Pass Ultimate encompasses both platforms, and with new games rumoured to be added during E3, now is an ideal time to sign up or upgrade.

Microsoft’s E3 2019 press conference takes place Sunday, June 9. It begins at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 10). You can watch the event live here on GameSpot or follow our Xbox liveblog. With Microsoft teasing a next-gen Xbox “Scarlet” console, it should be an interesting show.



Source link

 

Add Comment