Scheduled Maintenance Completed – Wowhead News


Comment by Barleduq

on 2017-08-01T18:39:41-05:00

Yay, maintenance! The most important part of having a website for more than a few months. Good luck!

Comment by Eighjan

on 2017-08-01T18:52:26-05:00

That equates to 6AM ’til 2PM UK time (7AM – 3PM, CET)…

Comment by Arraya

on 2017-08-01T19:25:39-05:00

Good luck with the migration of infrastructure! Here’s to some amazing new tools in the future!

Comment by Sas148

on 2017-08-01T19:32:23-05:00

Yay, maintenance! The most important part of having a website for more than a few months. Good luck!

Good luck with the migration of infrastructure! Here’s to some amazing new tools in the future!

Thank you!

Comment by Winfree

on 2017-08-01T19:33:33-05:00

Good to know eager to see the upcoming change! Without this site I would have been soo lost thank you all for the great efforts over the years. (:

Comment by JDailey

on 2017-08-01T19:57:49-05:00

Crossing my fingers all goes well. Data migration to new server always seems to be a mess even when it shouldn’t be.

Comment by FunkyJam

on 2017-08-01T21:31:32-05:00

CITY/TIME ZONE

TIME

EST/Eastern Standard Time

1:00 AM

CT/Central Time

12:00 AM

MT/Mountain Time

11:00 PM

CEDT/Central European Daylight Time

7:00 AM

GMT/UTC

5:00 AM

MSK/Moscow Standard Time(UTC+03)

8:00 AM

Tokyo/Japan Standard Time(UTC+09)

2:00 PM

Comment by Intervencion

on 2017-08-01T22:29:16-05:00

*Timezones*

Thanks!!

Comment by lovelywaz

on 2017-08-01T23:13:51-05:00

Looks like in Australia (eastern time zone) it will be 3pm.

Comment by Eighjan

on 2017-08-02T06:12:26-05:00

All done, it seems… welcome back.

Comment by kellorion

on 2017-08-02T06:55:23-05:00

New feature: Turn down the noise effect on site rep gains? Its WAAAAAAAAAY too loud.

Comment by S7anP

on 2017-08-02T07:00:23-05:00

Not sure if it’s related to the maintenance – there are many links in “Patch 7.3 Build 24727 Data Updates” article, that are broken, showing “Quest/Item not found :(” bubble.

Comment by Sas148

on 2017-08-02T08:18:50-05:00

New feature: Turn down the noise effect on site rep gains? Its WAAAAAAAAAY too loud.

At https://www.wowhead.com/account you can turn off achievement sounds.

Not sure if it’s related to the maintenance – there are many links in “Patch 7.3 Build 24727 Data Updates” article, that are broken, showing “Quest/Item not found :(” bubble.

This is related to cache. Try clearing yours out completely, if that doesn’t work, please give the site a bit to catch up from the maintenance. Thank you!

Comment by avatarofshadow

on 2017-08-02T08:52:24-05:00

Now if I could just have Wowhead AND WoW at the same time again, that would be great.



Source link