WWE Extreme Rules 2018 Match Card Predictions: Ziggler Squeaks Out A Win Over Rollins



It is going to get extreme today when WWE’s PPV, Extreme Rules, comes to the WWE Network. The event will take place at the PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh, PA, and there are plenty of crazy stipulations during the evening that should make this an event to remember, like James Ellsworth hanging from a shark cage.

This will be the eighth major WWE event of the year, including the bizarre Greatest Royal Rumble PPV back in April. Last year, WWE produced 16 PPVs, but only four of them were dual-branded–meaning both superstars from Raw and Smackdown appeared on them. Now, in 2018–post-Wrestlemania 34–all WWE PPVs are dual-branded, which will cut down on the amount of events the company holds, which was every two weeks at times. WWE will be holding special events, like the previously mentioned Greatest Royal Rumble in Saudi Arabia and October’s Super Show-Down in Australia. In total, WWE has 14 PPVs planned for 2018.

Extreme Rules

This PPV may give WWE fans some insight as to what’s happening August 19 at Summerslam, which will once again take place at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. A few of the matches that happen here may even happen again next month. One of the newest rivalries that has legs to carry into next month is Braun Strowman vs. Kevin Owens. While their steel cage match is the first, big, sanctioned match for their rivalry, it won’t be their last, regardless of the outcome.

In addition to the Monster Among Men taking on Owens in a cage, the rivalry between former Intercontinental Champion Seth Rollins and and current title holder Dolph Ziggler continues at Extreme Rules and has a good chance to carry into Summerslam as well. The two wrestlers have put on stellar matches in their previous meetings with each other, and a 30-minute iron man match is the perfect way to showcase both of their talents and build on the stories WWE has been setting up the past couple of months.

Start Time

  • 12 AM BST (July 16)
  • 7 PM ET
  • 6 PM CT
  • 5 PM MT
  • 4 PM PT

Per usual, a Kickoff Show will air on the WWE Network–and most likely YouTube–one hour prior. As of this writing, there are eleven matches on the card for the evening, one of which will be on the Kickoff. Everyone who’s getting ready for Extreme Rules has their favorites to win each match, and GameSpot is no different. We’ve gone through the upcoming card and decided with great certainty who will win each of these matches. There may be a few title changes for the evening, but one thing is for sure: it’s going to be a Happy Rusev Day, no matter who wins.

Make sure to come back to GameSpot on Sunday, July 17 for live coverage of WWE’s Extreme Rules as well as some followup pieces as well. If you’re looking for more wrestling, check out some rumors about the PPV and these WWE movie cameos you might have missed.



Source link

 

Add Comment